Well readers, 2011 seems to be flying by as we are approaching August in just a few hours now. It has certainly been a busy summer for me working with my clients, but I wanted to update you all before we head into the new month on the real estate statistics that were released this month for June 2011 in some of our local Silicon Valley cities.

In the table below, I’ve compiled the number of closed sales, average days on market (DOM), and average sales price for single family homes in the communities of Cupertino, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Santa Clara, Saratoga, and Sunnyvale for June 2011. Additionally, I have thrown in the data from June 2010 to provide a comparison. Across the board in all eight cities being followed, we saw an increase in the average sales price from one year ago.

June 2011 Market Statistics

Silicon Valley real estate statistics for June 2011. Information contained in this table is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

As always, if you would like an update on the market for an area not listed above or a detailed market analysis for your home, get in touch with me.

